top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Feedback to the Moodboard

As I was presenting the mood board to my class, I was suggested the idea that instead of doing a stop-motion video using playmobile models, I use two people (maybe a couple) who do different things at the same time, but then they meet for one occasion together (such as dinner).


After thinking further about this idea, I thought of this: a video where two couples wake up together, have breakfast together and leave home together. At this point, the screen splits into two, however still keeping 1 clock, since time will be the same for both. Then, obviously, both go to different commitments, and then they meet later in the evening for dinner. At this point, the line in the screen drops down and they will be together.


As an inspiration, this idea reminded me of the music video of the Maltese song "I Do", which went for Eurovision in 2006 (video below). Although the context of the video is quite different to mine, I got inspired by the style of how it was made.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page