top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

A day of my diet

Self-assessment is always a healthy thing to do. Therefore, in the spirit of the project that I'm working on, I decided to analyse what do I eat in a day, and I chose today (29/11/2021) as the day of analysis.


Meal 1 - Breakfast

If I tend to miss lots of meals or opt for unhealthy options, I still give high importance to having a healthy breakfast, since I feel that it gives me energy for the day. This morning I made myself some scrambled egg together with a shot of espresso that I make with the coffee machine.


Meal 2 - Brunch

As soon as I came home from school, I took another espresso with a small bowl of fruit and fibre cereal. I love to snack, but recently I have been trying to move to better snacks than the ones I used to take. I also took another espresso shot before moving on to my work.


Meal 3 - Lunch

For lunch, I took spaghetti froġa, because I had to give them a try before working on my project! It was super tasty! Especially by adding some Grana shavings on the top! Yummy! Another espresso shot and back to work!



Meal 4 - Dinner

The final meal of the day was some beef broth and some fruit. After a day of not eating any meat, it was time to do so, and also it is quite a healthy meal. Oops! It was way too good to take a photo before eating it. Apologies! Then, to top it all off, I took the last espresso for the day, adding some Baileys for taste.


Conclusion / Reflection

I admit that my lifestyles is not one of the healthy category, however I strive to be so. The thing that this blog post made me realise is the amount of coffee that I drink in a day. There are days which I drink much more, but I'm cutting down on it as excessive caffeine does give energy, but it is unhealthy!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page