top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Change of Plans

Updated: Dec 1, 2021

Sometimes, things do not go that much as planned, and yes, that is what has just happened to me and my project. Furthermore, it is extremely important not to let these issues drop down the whole thing, and improvise. I will be explaining what issues I had and how I will be improvising them.


1. The Turntable/Vinyl Player

Sadly, I was going to lend this turntable from a friend of mine, but unfortunately, he changed his mind and this will not happen. The vinyl player was going to give an element of music to the video, which personally I love, therefore I did not want this issue to kill the vibe. After thinking, I thought of simply using a mobile phone on Spotify. So, to recap about this, instead of the vinyl player, the protagonist will pick up her mobile phone, I take a shot from the back of her opening Spotify and play classic music.


2. Light

The initial plan was to use sunlight as much as possible on the video. With reference to the post which will follow this, I have experimented with light and the results were not as I wished. It was a cloudy day, and the natural light was quite low. Therefore, I had to compensate with artificial light, using yellow/brownish filters to try to keep this form of natural light.


3. The plot/Storyline

After thinking and also consulting some colleagues of mine, I have decided to change the starting of this video. Instead of starting with the student coming from outside, I will change it to the student working on her laptop, surrounded by a table full of large books. The reason behind this change is that I think it will be more relatable to students, especially when close to exam seasons. When one is studying, it would be more likely to crave a snack, and the tarja froga would be excellent, as a snack/meal.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page