top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Creating stories from an image

An image or photo portrays a story. Some of them may be staged, and others may be spontaneous. We have the ability to look at a photo and think of/create a story - observation.

During class, we were shown the below three photos, and we had to come up with a brief story about each of them.


These were my observations/stories


Photo 1 - I see a dark photo, black and white with this young girl hugging this object. The colour together with the girl's look portrays this element of sadness. I see this girl which is feeling ashamed of expressing this artwork that she is proud of. So yes, this girl is proud of what she has done, but she looks too ashamed and afraid of judgement to show it to others


Photo 2 - I see this girl posing for a photo, on the floor during the time of the day known as 'the golden hour'. She is posing for the photo, in a position that is not "normal". For me, that says a lot and makes me reflect on whether we actually do things for ourselves or pose for others (moral of the story).


Photo 3 - In this photo, I see a young woman passionately dancing to some kind of style. The red in the photo reminds me of the heart and soul that this girl puts into this dance.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page