top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Different Technical Aspects in Digital Media (Part 3 of 3) - Case studies

The final part of this task is about giving two cases where the software mentioned in part 2 was used.


Case Study 1 - Young Reporters for the Environment Video - Soil

I have produced this video for a competition 'Young Reporters for the Environment. We have ranked first in this competition and we have been commended at the international one.

For this project, I have used Adobe Premiere Pro to edit the footage, and do some minor colour corrections. I had to do heavy editing to cut the content smoothly since we had a time limit.


Case Study 2 - Prayer Cards


I had to create these small prayer cards for a silver anniversary, to be distributed to the guests who attended the mass. For these, I have used Adobe Illustrator and a bit of Photoshop. I took the Photo myself and edited it with Photoshop and then I joined the rest with Illustrator. I have worked on a large artboard so that when they were printed they maintained excellent quality, mostly the photograph.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page