top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Magazine Preparation (2) - Taking photos (2nd Round)

Seeing the conclusions of the first set of photos that I took, I have decided to try out this exercise once again. I have made the food product once again, and tried out different set-ups and table presentations.


After reviewing all the photos that I took this time round, I was not satisfied due to the lighting and cold colours that the photos had. Undoubtedly, since this time I could not borrow the panther lights, this has put me way behind in terms of light, however I still tried improvising with the resources that I had at the moment.


My selection of the best photos from this second shoot.

Click on the photos to enlarge to original size


After narrowing down my choice, to the best shots I took, I sent them out and asked for feedback from my lecturer. There were some very interesting shots, but they were too cold. The main suggestion, apart from taking some new photos once again, was to make the froga smaller and focus on taking some top-shots. Also, another suggestion was to slice it in pieces, add some smoky effect and shoot. However, the issue I find with the last suggestion is that since it is made out of spaghetti, I don't think that it will cut neatly into pieces, but I will only confirm this once I try it out.


As a conclusion to this experiment, I need to experiment some more, and focus on the suggestions I got so that I can take one final shoot, which I can use for my magazine task.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page