top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Mood Board


It was time to work on a mood board, before moving on, so that I set the mood and illustrate better what I have in my mind.


Without getting lost in words, I would like to go through this quickly.


The Pictures - I would like to give this kind of Italian style to my work, in two aspects. I mean, when mentioning pasta, Italian Cuisine has to come to mind! Also, I would like to use a music playing device (preferably a Vinyl Player) to give a bit of a vintage style to the video. The song that will be in the background will be Italian opera (Verdi and Pavarotti), which also gives this classy feel to the video. The environment will be complementing the above, since I will set up in a mahogany kitchen in a house of character, with limestone walls.


The Fonts - In order to maintain this vintage feel that I have previously mentioned, I needed a font that is similar to handwriting, with some curls. On the other hand, I had to make sure that it is legible, and easy on the eyes. After doing some research, I concluded that Andanda font should fit really good, both for the video and the print publication.


Colour Scheme - I went to the colours of the limestone walls, the mahogany kitchen, the yellow of the food and also, the light which I will try to keep as natural as possible, which should be yellowish as well. Therefore I picked out the main 3 colours that I have included with the Hex code on the Mood Board above.


The quote - While I was browsing, this quote came across to me and I wanted to include it in my work. It could be a voiceover/caption for my video, and also as text for the print publication.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page