top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

The Location

One important stage of preparing and working on a video is the location. I will be filming everything in the kitchen/living room (combined). I have sketched a plan of this room, as shown below:


The current plan of the kitchen

The main issue that I am encountering with this location is that it is a bit small, so I am considering removing the sofa and replacing it with the table. Note that the wall behind the sofa is an old one, and I feel that if you have a table that is put exactly to the wall, it highlights more this lonely element that I need in this video.


Amended kitchen plan as I am proposing above

I will be trying this out and then see on camera which version looks best, and also see this in terms of lighting.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page