top of page
Writer's pictureAidan Gauci

Video Post-Production (3) - Organising the workspace on Adobe Premiere

After organising my Premiere Project and logging all of the footage, now it is time to adjust my workspace so that I can work more comfortably.

Premiere, just like any other software in the Adobe suite, is super adjustable in moving different tiny windows and adjusting them as needed, closing the ones that you will not be using.


Personally, the main windows that I use in my projects are:

  • The Project window (Media Bin)

  • The timeline window

  • The Source monitor

  • The Programme monitor

  • Effects

  • Effect Controls, and

  • The Audio Track Mixer

I have saved this set-up as a workspace preset of my own, where it is divided into two monitors, as shown in the screenshot below:

My workspace set-up in Adobe Premiere

Obviously, it may be the case that I will need to open more windows as I go along, depending on what I will be needing. However, these should be sufficient to start the edit now.


Also, one last step before starting the edit was to create the main sequence where I will be working on. Below is a screenshot of the settings that I have set for this sequence:


The New Sequence dialog box showing the settings of my sequence

Now I can move forward to start editing this video. I strongly believe and emphasize on the importance of preparing all these things beforehand, because these help to avoid confusion or mistakes at later stages.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page